ARC Review: Fifty-two Ways to Love Your Body by Kimber Simpkins


Book Rate: ★★★★★ (5/5)

Review:

This is the first time I write a non-fiction book review and also the first time I read a self-help book.

The pink on the cover grabbed my attention and after reading the synopsys and thinking about for a bit I thought “Why not?” and decided to give it a shot.

Lucky me!

Fifty-two Ways to Love Your Body was a reading I can only describe as amazing! I usually only give 5 stars to a book that really affects me, a book that makes me think about important aspects of life and even change some opinions or habits of mine. Kimber Simpkins’ book did all of the above!

I never considered myself as someone who had a negative relationship with her body and it was only once I started reading what Kimber stated as bad body relationship habits and identifying myselft with many little details that I realised how wrong I was and how I could change that.

Fifty-two Ways to Love Your Body requires patience and motivation. It helps you make your body your always present and always caring best friend. You just have to listen and care for him too!

I higly recommend, even if you think you already love yourself a lot. This is an eye-opener, a way to become happier and more satisfied not only with youself but with those around you. And it’s written in such a wonderful way I’m sure that you, just as me, will fly through it.

Detailed Rating:

  • Content ★★★★★
  • Writing ★★★★★
  • Pacing ★★★★★
  • Cover ★★★★☆

Synopsis (adapted from goodreads):

Do you look in the mirror and see all the things you dislike about your body? In a culture that worships thin, beautiful celebrities, it’s easy to feel like we just don’t measure up. So, how can you get over your flaws and focus on your fabulous?

“52 Ways to Love Your Body” is packed with easy and fun practices—one for each week of the year—to help you toss perfectionism out the window, turn down the volume on that nagging inner critic who is always going on about what’s wrong, stop the never-ending comparison game, and finally love your body.

If you’re ready, this book gives you 52 ways to get started now. So, what are you waiting for?

Publisher: New Harbinger Publications
Date of Publication:  January 2nd 2016
Genre: Self-Help, Non-fiction
Page Count: 176
Source: I was approved on Netgalley to receive a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
10 thoughts on “ARC Review: Fifty-two Ways to Love Your Body by Kimber Simpkins

Leave a Reply

