Review: Lois Lane: Cloudy With a Chance of Destruction by Gwenda Bond


Book Rate: ★★★★☆ (4/5)

Review:

Acording to Goodreads: “This is an official teaser short story for the young adult novel Lois Lane: Fallout that takes place before Lois moves to Metropolis. Fallout is forthcoming (…) in May 2015.”.

Well, this short story got me really excited for Lois Lane: Fallout. We only get a sneak peek of the characters and a sense of where this story might go… but it’s enough! I have high expectations for this series and I’ll definitely pick it up. I just hope it is as good as this bit was, otherwise I think I’ll be really disappointed…

Lois sounds like a smart, kind and confident character and her world is pretty intriguing. Throughout these 18 pages I developed a serious need to figure out who SmallvilleGuy and what role he will play in Lois’ life.

I’m waiting for the series to come out but if it maintains its quality then I definitely recommend it!

Detailed Rating:

  • Plot ★★★☆☆
  • Characters ★★★★☆
  • Writing ★★★★☆
  • Pacing ★★★★☆
  • Cover ★★☆☆☆

Synopsis (adapted from goodreads):

In a high school science class, Lois Lane must deal with some bad chemistry…

Publisher: Capstone
Date of Publication:  April 6th 2015
Genre: Young Adult, Short Story, Contemporary
Page Count: 18
Source: I was approved by the publisher on Netgalley to receive a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Interested in reading more of my reviews? Check out my Reviews page!

2 thoughts on “Review: Lois Lane: Cloudy With a Chance of Destruction by Gwenda Bond

Leave a Reply

