One Sentence Wednesday #14

OnFeatured imagee Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Rebeca at “Books and Messy Buns”. Anyone can join, you just have to do the following:

  • Pick up the book you’re currently reading (or read last)
  • Think about what it made you feel so far
  • Describe it in one sentence
  • Share your sentence, book title and author with the book community 🙂

Note: Please refer the host of the meme (this blog/this post) in your own post and leave a comment down below with a link to your 1SW so all the participant can have a look and share their thoughts too!

My Sentence:

 
“Not what I was expecting…”

– about The Screaming by David Graham

22 thoughts on “One Sentence Wednesday #14

  1. imyril says:

    Good meme – I enjoy the challenge of trying to do a one-line review 🙂 I’ve posted mine (and referred back – shout if that’s not quite how you wanted it to work; I’m happy to adjust.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. jewelgeekyshelf says:

    I love your I Ideas! I wanted to participate las week in the post a line of the book you´re reading thing but my Internet was acting up weird. (sorry for my english is not my first language)
    I feel like I kind of cheated ´cause I did the 1 sentence review but also did a full one in the same post xb
    I hope that´s ok http://wp.me/p6KsSk-9Q

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rebeca says:

      Don’t worry, English isn’t my first language either so I completely understand 😉 And that’s no problem, there’s another one of those posts coming this week!
      And don’t feel like you cheated, you have the liberty to adapt the post to your own blog of course, and I think it worked quite nicely 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

