Top 5 Books in My Dream Literary Collection

I was recently contacted by a Gryffindor at Invaluable and challenged to share with you guys my dream literary collection. (To fit my blog’s content I decided to make it a part of my Top 5 Series). So Invaluable is an auction website that works a bit like Mary Poppins’ bag: it has a lot of awesome stuff! They have everything from beautiful jewelry to – oh, who am I kidding? – books! Rare books, in fact! (First editions, signed editions, and so on). So I let my mind wander and pretend I’m super rich and here are the 5 books I’d like to own the most:

  • NUMBER FIVE: ONE DAY

236c7ed2-1

David Nicholls please sign my edition of One Day, pretty pleaseeee…

  • NUMBER FOUR: THE BOOK THIEF

8055685

A signed edition of The Book Thief, that would rock my shelves! (The one on the picture is dedicated to a Rebecca, I would be content with a photocopy of that page too *snif snif*)

  • NUMBER THREE: REBECCA

md17543191045

A signed edition of the classic Rebecca, that would mean the world to me.

  • NUMBER TWO: THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA

50cea3acd9127e4faf004303-_w-540_s-fit_

The first edition of The Chronicles of Narnia! Oh pleasee!

  • NUMBER ONE: HARRY POTTER

collecting-harry-potter-books

The first edition of the Harry Potter Saga, obviously!

Now, if you’d like a suggestion to start your search in Invaluable, I’m leaving here a link to signed copy of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby.

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Books in My Dream Literary Collection

Leave a Reply

