Ramble #23: 2015 Goodreads Challenge “Oh Yes”

Remember about a month and a half ago when I was starting to worry I would never accomplish my Goodreads goal for this year? Well…. Guess what? I DID 😀

Like I said in that post, I know that’s not the most important thing and I do care more about reading the books I can and enjoying them, but it still feels really good to accomplished the goal I set for myself almost a year ago. I just wanted to share this with you guys, since I’m so happy about it!

What about you? How was your reading year? Feel free to share your stories in the comments’ section 🙂

17 thoughts on “Ramble #23: 2015 Goodreads Challenge “Oh Yes”

  1. brmaycock says:

    Oh God, fair dues! I say ‘Oh God’ because I started blogging PROPERLY this year, and set my challenge in April just after I’d published my book. I set it to 80, thinking it was a piece of cake, but life, and book promotion, stepped in and now … well lets just say I don’t even want to look at Goodreads at the moment!!! I’m going to set it to the same next year and fingers crossed I get it, though I do have plans to publish again so hopefully I don’t get lax on the reading front!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sissy Lu says:

    Awesome job! I set my goal for 122 and reached 124. To be 125 by the new year. I was panicking because I wasn’t sure how I’d make 12 books this month… I guess I forgot how fast I can read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

