ARC Review: Cookie Classics Made Easy by Brandi Scalise

25787107

Book Rate: ★★★☆☆ (3/5)

Review:

As soon as I saw Cookie Classic Made Easy was available as an ARC I had this idea for a different kind of review. Since I didn’t feel good review this book only based on the format and writing style of the book, I decided to cook (yes, cook, like in the kitchen, like risking my life if I made a big mess and my mum found out!!) in order to be able to review its content as well.

(This is the time when you face slap yourself and whisper “Why Rebeca? Whyyy?”.) But it actually went quite well!

So if you want to see a bit of my cooking experience just click play on the following video:

Overall, I thought Cookie Classics Made Easy has an amazing presentation, very clean and appealing, the receipts are very well structured, easy to read and organized. The cooking itself didn’t require a lot of equipment or kitchen experience, but the result wasn’t as good as I expected it to be. The cookies were eatable but not even near delicious. I do believe this could be not the book’s fault but my own, I’m not that good of a cook… But really I’ll just leave it to you to decide and try if you think you can do better than I did anyway! Let me know if you did 😉

Detailed Rating:

  • Content ★★★☆☆
  • Writing ★★★★★
  • Pacing ★★★★★
  • Cover ★★★☆☆

Synopsis (adapted from goodreads):

The 40 recipes in this delicious collection use a foolproof formula that requires just one bowl, minimal baking equipment, and no previous experience! You’ll find your tried-and-true favorites here — from Chewy Chocolate Chip to Oatmeal Raisin, Shortbread, Ginger Molasses, and Snickerdoodles — plus many more that are sure to become new must-haves, such as Lemon Ginger, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Rum Raisin, Pecan Delight, and Vanilla Walnut Pear. Warm, crave-worthy cookies are just minutes away!

Publisher: Storey Publishing, LLC
Date of Publication: May 3rd 2016
Genre: Cooking, Non-fiction
Page Count: 96
Source: I was approved by the publisher on Netgalley to receive a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Interested in reading more of my reviews? Check out my Reviews page!

8 thoughts on “ARC Review: Cookie Classics Made Easy by Brandi Scalise

Leave a Reply

