Top 5 Books that Made Me Cry

Last week I held an “election” for you guys to choose the topic for my next top 5 post. I believe the result is pretty obvious from the title so let’s just skip that announcement 😉

Before we move on to the list I just wanted to clarify that this isn’t a “currently” type of list. These books are ordered by how much they made me cry at the time I read them, be it 5 years ago or just last week.

  • NUMBER FIVE: HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF BLOOD PRINCE

unademagiaporfavor-new-edition-harry-potter-and-the-prince-half-blood-j-k-rowling-scholastic-august-27-2013-cover-kazu-kibuishi-book-6

  • NUMBER FOUR: MOCKINGJAY

12512617

  • NUMBER THREE: THE BOOK THIEF

20555501

  • NUMBER TWO: SMART GIRL

25367257

I did a review on this one so if you’re interested check it out here 😉

  • NUMBER ONE: THE FAULT IN OUR STARS

thefaultinourstars

19 thoughts on “Top 5 Books that Made Me Cry

    • Rebeca says:

      Smart Girl is not an emotional story but I related to it more than I ever related to any other story line, so that’s why I cried so much :b
      But yes, every other one is pretty emotional…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lisa Lancaster says:

    I still haven’t read The Fault in Our Stars and I won’t watch the movie until I have. I know it will ruin me and I’m delaying the tears. I cried my way through The Soldier’s Wife by Pamela Hart recently – totally did me in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yashi Tripathi says:

    Today, only I finished reading ‘The fault our stars’. It really was sad and it made me feel very unhappy. I have read harry potter and the half blood prince and the book thief too, both are emotional but none like ‘the fault in our stars’. It’s a fair and awesome post. I haven’t read mockingjay and smart girl but I will read it.Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

